AUA Council

Jeffrey R. Kirsch MD

President – Term Expires 2022

Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Dr. Kirsch is a Professor at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

George Mashour MD, PhD

President-Elect – Term Expires 2022

University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor, Michigan

George A. Mashour, M., PhD is the Bert N. La Du Professor of Anesthesiology Research, Professor of Anesthesiology and Neurosurgery, Associate Dean for Clinical and Translational Research, Director, Michigan Institute for Clinical & Health Research and Director, Center for Consciousness Science at the University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor

Michael S. Avidan MBBCh

Immediate Past President – Term Expires 2022

Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Dr. Avidan is the Dr. Seymour and Rose T. Brown Professor of Anesthesiology at Washington University School of Medicine. He is the Chief of Clinical and Translational Research in the Anesthesiology Department.

Dolores B. Njoku MD

Secretary – Term Expires 2022

Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland

Dr. Njoku is the Program Director and Pediatric Anesthesiology and Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine at Johns Hopkins University.

Lena S. Sun MD

Treasurer – Term Expires 2022

Columbia University
New York, New York

Dr. Sun is the Emanuel M. Papper Professor of Pediatric Anesthesiology, Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics, Vice Chairman of Department of Anesthesiology, Chief of Division of Pediatric Anesthesia in College of Physicians and Surgeons.

Michael Crowder MD, PhD

Councilor-at-Large – Term Expires 2022

University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, WA

Dr. Crowder is the Alan J. Treuer Endowed Professor and Chair Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine Genome Sciences.

Warren S. Sandberg, MD, PhD

Councilor-at-Large – Term Expires 2024

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN

Dr. Sandberg is the Chair, Department of Anesthesiology at Vanderbilt University Medical Center. He is the Chief of Staff, Perioperative and Critical Care Services at Vanderbilt University Adult Hospital and the Professor of Anesthesiology, Surgery and Biomedical Informatics.

Lisa Wise-Faberowski MD, MS, FAAP

Communications and Website Committee Chair – Term Expires 2022

Stanford University
Stanford, California

Zhongcong Xie MD, PhD, FASA

Councilor-at-Large – Term Expires 2022

Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts

Dr. Zhongcong is the Henry Knowles Beecher Professor of Anesthesia at Harvard Medical Schoo. The Director, Geriatric Anesthesia Research Unit Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine Massachusetts General Hospital.