Awards: 2019 AUA Annul Meeting

Junior Faculty Research Award

Behrouz Ashrafi, MD, University of Miami
Total Intravenous Anesthesia with a Novel Formulation of Isoflurane Perfluorocarbon-based Nano-emulsion: Safety, Efficacy and Toxicity in Dogs

Junior Faculty Research Award

Seshadri Mudumbai, MD, Stanford University
Implementation of a Distributed Research Network Virtual Data Warehouse for a Multi-Center Observational Study

Junior Faculty Research Award in Perioperative Medicine

Dustin R. Long, MD, University of Washington
Epidemiology of Surgical Site Infection in Spinal Fusion Surgery and Patterns of Discordance with Surgical Antibiotic Prophylaxis: A Retrospective Case-Level Analysis

Junior Faculty Research Award in Pediatric Anesthesia

Emmett Whitaker, MD, University of Vermont
The Electroencephalographic Signature of Spinal Anesthesia in Infants: A Multi-center Pilot Study

Resident Travel Awards

Jacob Basak, MD, PhD, Washington University School of Medicine
Bacterial Sepsis Increases Fibrillary Amyloid Load and Neuroinflammation in a Mouse Model of Alzheimer’s Disease Pathology

Michael P. Schnetz, MD, PhD, University of Pittsburgh
Response to Inhaled Anesthetics Measured by the Triple Variable Index Reveals Population-specific Patterns of Intraoperative Hypotension Exposure

Margaret Wood Resident Research Award

Ming Ann Sim, MBBS, National University Hospital Singapore
Sustaining the Gains—A 6-year Follow-through of the Impact of a Hospital Wide Patient Safety Strategy on Global and Anesthetic Patient Safety Outcomes